What is h. r. two eighteen?

The Law Enforcement Officer's Safety Act (LEOSA), also known as HR218, was enacted in 2004 and amended in 2010 and 2013. It allows active-duty and retired law enforcement officers to carry concealed firearms in any state in the U.S. — subject to a number of very specific criteria.