How many diary of a wimpy kid books are there?

There are currently 13 Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.

---

There are thirteen books in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, and four additional books: The Wimpy Kid Do-It-Yourself Book, The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary, The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next Chapter, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Special Cheesiest Edition.