Who is the shoemaker in pinocchio?

According to Disney wiki-fandom: Geppetto is a major character in Disney's 1940 animated feature film, Pinocchio. He is a kindly, old woodcarver and the creator of Pinocchio, a wooden puppet that is brought to life by the Blue Fairy per Geppetto's wish to have a son.