What is imaginary space?

In mathematics, the term "imaginary space" refers to a space whose coordinates are complex numbers, rather than real numbers. A complex number is a number that can be written in the form a + bi, where a and b are real numbers and i is the imaginary unit, which is defined as the square root of -1.

---

Imaginary Space is a multidisciplinary creative studio exploring design between the physical and digital worlds.