When did the iphone twelve come out?

The iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Mini are smartphones designed, developed, and marketed by Apple Inc. They were unveiled at a virtually held Apple Special Event at Apple Park in Cupertino, CA on October 13, 2020, alongside the higher-end iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max flagships.