What is a minecraft zombie pigman?

The zombie pigman is a passive npc found in the nether. Unless provoked, the zombie pigman won’t attack the player. If provoked, all zombie pigman will become hostile. Zombie pigman can occasionally be found in the over world by walking through a portal or a normal pig being struck by lighting.