When did the equal rights amendment pass?

The Equal Rights Amendment is a proposed amendment to the United States constitution. It passed the U.S. House of Representatives on October 12, 1971, and the Senate on March 22, 1972. The amendment has yet to be ratified by the requisite 38 states to make the amendment law.