What is the strongman fallacy?

I suspect that you mean the "straw man" fallacy. A straw man is a form of argument and logical fallacy. It gives the impression of refuting an opponent's argument, but actually refutes an argument that was not presented by that opponent. One using this fallacy is said to be "attacking a straw man".

---

Strong man refers to straw man arguments. A strawman is a fallacious argument that distorts an opposing stance on order to make it easier to attack