How do you grow a carolina reaper?

Here's what Sandia Seed Company has to say: "We like to place the Carolina Reaper seeds in sterile media and cover 1/4” deep. Then, we provide 85°F bottom heat using a seedling heat mat, and bright light, keeping the seeds moist at all times. Seeds will typically germinate in 7-21 days."