What are pill capsules made of?

Gelatin capsules, informally called gel caps or gelcaps, are composed of gelatin manufactured from the collagen of animal skin or bone. Vegetable capsules are composed of hypromellose, a polymer formulated from cellulose. or Pullulan, polysaccharide polymer produced from tapioca starch.