How do you heat up flour in a microwave?

To heat treat flour in the microwave, place the flour in a large (soup) bowl. Heat it in 30-second intervals until the flour temperature reaches 165 F (74 C). Mix with a spoon in-between intervals. Each microwave is different, but mine take around 3 intervals