Tell me about the asian ladybug?

The Asian Lady Beetle is a large coccinellid beetle originally native to eastern Asia. It was introduced into the United States in 1978 by the U.S. Department of Agriculture as a biological control agent. This tree dwelling beetle is an important predator of aphids and scale insects.