What is the difference between himalayan salt and sea salt?

The difference between Himalayan salt and sea salt is that the Himalayas are a mountain range. So Himalayan salt is mined in a mountain while sea salt comes from the ocean.

---

Sea salt is white and is extracted from the evaporation of seawater. Himalayan Salt is usually pink or orange and is extracted from the Himalayan Mountains near Pakistan.