How many movies are in the fantastic beasts series?

As of summer 2022, there are three Fantastic Beasts movies — Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016), Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (2018), and Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore (2022).