How much chicken is in a pound?

you can usually get 1 single boneless skinless chicken breast (what they used to call a half breast) as a pound, but they may vary a few ounces either way. check the packaging when you buy them, if there's 4 breasts in the pack and it weighs 4 lbs, then each breast is about a pound