How do you cook vegetable soup in instant pot?

First, place pot on saute' and cook onions and garlic until soft. Add remainder of vegetables that you will be using, and and liquid, lock lid and set machine to cook at high pressure for 12 minutes. When finished, carefully turn steam valve to the venting position to release the pressure. Done!