Is there a such thing as a potato seed?

Potatoes as you think of them do not have seeds because they are not fruits. Potatoes are the root of the potato plant, so they do not have seeds in them. The actual fruit of the potato plant is very small & looks sort of like a little tomato. That would have seeds in it.