Where is area code four four zero?

Area code 4 4 0 is an area code for the state of Ohio, serving parts of the Greater Cleveland area, but not the city of Cleveland.

---

Area code 440 is a North American telephone area code for the state of Ohio, specifically for parts of the Greater Cleveland area, but not the city of Cleveland or it's inner suburbs.