Who is doctor scott the paleontologist?

Dr. Scott the Paleontologist is a character featured on the PBS program "Dinosaur Train" who is portrayed by Scott Donald Sampson, a Canadian paleontologist. Sampson is also currently the Executive Director of the California Academy of Sciences in San Francisco, California.