Why do stars fall from the sky?

Stars don't fall from the sky. What we call shooting stars or falling stars are meteorites that enter the earths atmosphere and ignite and burn in the atmosphere. Most burn out but some do reach the ground. They are most evident in the night sky but can happen any time.