What is a vinyl disk?

A vinyl disc is an audio pressed into vinyl that plays on a record player. A vinyl disc holds 1 song per side.

---

A phonograph disc record, or simply a phonograph record, gramophone record, disc record, long-playing record, or record, is an analog sound storage medium in the form of a flat disc with an inscribed, modulated spiral groove.