What is a three person card game?

The most popular three-player card games are gin rummy, go fish, slapjack, old maid, crazy nines, skat, and sergeant major.

---

Most multiplayer card games require four players, some of them work perfectly with three players. One example is the trick-taking game Rummy, Gin Rummy, or 500 Rummy. Despite having the 4-player rule, the game works perfectly with three players. The same goes for UNO -like game of Crazy Eights.