Who is little maker?

The sand plankton are food for the giant sandworms, but also grow and burrow to become what the Fremen call Little Makers, "the half-plant-half-animal deep-sand vector of the Arrakis sandworm".

---

Little maker is a little critter a small furry rodent made by mercer Mayer in 1975