What was the longest bass ever caught?

Bass fishing records are generally measured by weight, not length. An average bass fish is 18 inches, but may grow as large as 24 inches or more. The world record largemouth bass was caught in Montgomery Lake, Georgia in 1932. The fish weighed 22 pounds, 4 ounces.