What is a herbivorous animal?

A herbivore is an animal, that is eating plants, and only plants. Omnivores can also eat parts of plants, but generally only the fruits and vegetables produced by fruit-bearing plants. Many herbivores have special digestive systems, that let them digest all kinds of plants, including grasses.