What's a roast beef three way?

It is a roast-beef sandwich made in the Boston area. The sandwich has a bun, similar to a hamburger bun and thin-sliced roast beef. The three ways are the choice of sauce, cheese, and beef. The sauce is generally some type of BBQ sauce, cheese is often white American. Very tasty!