Who is the author of brown bear brown bear what do you see?

Bill Martin Jr wrote Brown Bear Brown Bear What Do You See. Martin (1916-2004) was an elementary school principal, teacher, writer, and poet. The best selling Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? was one of his more than 300 books Eric Carle created the illustrations