Why are farts so stinky?

Foods with high sulfur composition, such as red meat, milk, or plant-based proteins, are the culprits of producing the foul odor. When we feed the bacteria in our gut high-protein foods, they produce a sulfur gas, which makes your farts noxious,

---

Flatulence is stinky because of the gas swallowed by the living thing and also formed by bacteria living in the guts. Tiny amounts of hydrogen, carbon dioxide, and methane combine with hydrogen sulfide and ammonia in the large intestine to give gas its smell.