What is an iron man competition?

Iron man Triatholon is one of series of long distance triatholon organized by world triatholon corporation consisting of 2.4 mile swim, a 112 mile bicycle ride and a marathon 26.22 mile run raced in that order. Its considered one of the most difficult one day sporting event.