What instruments did the beatles play?

Guitar, drums, electric bass, occasionally piano

---

Each member of The Beatles were multi-instrumentalists. However during their time together, John Lennon played rhythm guitar, Paul McCartney played bass guitar, George Harrison played lead guitar, and Ringo Starr played the drums.