What does r. u. s. mean?

The abbreviation RUS is typically used with the meaning "Are You Serious?" to express incredulity or to request confirmation of something that has been said. RUS often expresses anger or disbelief. The phrase "Are You Serious?" is also abbreviated as AUS and AYS.