How do you change your name in fortnite battle royale?

To change your in-game name for Fortnite Battle Royale, log in to your Epic Games account. Once logged in, your account opens to the settings page by default. Click the blue Pencil button located to the right of the display name field. Enter your new display name in the top text field & save.