What is the coldest spot in the world?

The coldest place on Earth is on a frozen ice ridge of the East Antarctic Plateau between the summits Dome Argus and Dome Fuji, where researchers measured temperatures that reached minus 148 degrees Fahrenheit (minus 100 degrees Celsius).