What is a balloonicle?

A Balloonicle is a Macy's original creation for the department store's annual Thanksgiving Day Parade. The term is a portmanteau of "balloon" and "vehicle", and is a cold-air inflatable maneuvered down the Parade route by a vehicle inside of the balloon figure.