Is it good to put cucumbers on your eyes?

People use cucumbers on the eyes to soothe puffiness, and reduce dark circles on the skin, which can give an impression of tiredness. When eyes become dry, cucumbers can offer a hydrating effect, reducing dryness, and redness.