How long do you slow cook potatoes in a pan?

the timing will vary on the size of the potatoes and what temperature you are using. When a toothpick enters the potato easily, they're done and ready to serve.

---

Actual time will vary based on cooking method, actual temperature of "slow", and amount of mass being heated. Generally, cook them until a fork goes easily into the center of the potato.