How many lemons do i need to make a gallon of lemonade?

Here are some simple ratios if you're looking to make a smaller or larger batch of lemonade: For 1 gallon of water, use 8 to 12 lemons and 2 cups of sugar. For 1 quart of water, use 2 to 3 lemons and one-fourth cup of sugar.