How many carbs are in black eyed peas?

One serving — 1/2 cup or approximately 85 grams — of black-eyed peas contains 70 calories, no fat, 16 grams of carbohydrates and 3 grams of protein. Of the 16 grams of carbohydrates, 4 grams consist of dietary fiber and 3 grams consist of sugars.