How long do you fry fresh green beans?

Here's an easy way to fry green beans. Heat 2 tbs. oil in a frying pan, add red pepper flakes and coat them in the oil. Add green beans until they start to brown in spots, about 5 to 7 min. Add a little garlic and salt; cook about 30 sec. more. Add some water, cover and cook 1-2 minutes more.