What is s. p. f. thirty mean?

SPF stands for “Sun Protection Factor”. If your skin would normally burn after 10 minutes in the sun, applying an SPF 30 sunscreen would allow you to stay in the sun without burning for approximately 300 minutes (a factor of 30 times longer). This is a rough estimate that depends on skin type,