Where are the most tornadoes?

An average of 1,224 tornadoes touch down per year across the United States. The top 10 states for tornadoes as of the most recent average are as follows, in order from high to low: Texas, Kansas, Oklahoma, Florida, Nebraska, Illinois, Colorado, Iowa, Alabama, Missouri, and Mississippi.