Are dogs double jointed?

(A) Vet Roberta Baxter says: Double jointedness is not normally an issue in dogs, however dogs often sit to one side if they have back, hip, or stifle pain on one side. I would be concerned that your dog might be stiff or painful, which might be causing him to sit asymmetrically.