Can pasta salad be frozen?

Yes. Divide the pasta salad among three (1 gallon) zip top bags. Seal the bags and then lay them flat in the freezer. Every hour or two, go and shake them around so that the bits do not freeze together but instead freeze individually or in very small clumps.