Can pasta salad be frozen?

Yes. Divide the pasta salad among three (1 gallon) zip top bags. Seal the bags and then lay them flat in the freezer. Every hour or two, go and shake them around so that the bits do not freeze together but instead freeze individually or in very small clumps.

---

Yes but cook pasta al dente, freeze separately from the sauce. If it is already mixed, you can still freeze it in an airtight container. Each container should only contain enough for one serving. Defrosting and refreezing your pasta salad will make it suck.