How do you evolve a brambling?

To evolve Bramblin, you need to take 1000 steps using the Let's Go Feature. Put Bramblin at the front of your party, press 'R', and walk around with it. Once you think you've hit 1000, level it up (in battles or with candy) and it should turn into Brambleghast! If not, walk more and level up again.