When was minion guy born?

Minions depicts its subjects serving an evil dinosaur that appears to be a Tyrannosaurus rex, suggesting they've been around at least since the Late Cretaceous Period. They’ve existed for at least 60 million years, making them one of the oldest surviving complex organisms on the planet.