Has anyone gone to the bottom of the mariana trench?

Yes, only three people have ever made it to the bottom of the Mariana trench: two scientists ( oceanographer Don Walsh & Swiss oceanographer and engineer Jacques Piccard) aboard the Trieste in 1960, and the film director James Cameron in 2012.