How many tomatoes in a case?

Case of tomatoes are sold by net weight. A bushel of tomatoes is about thirty-six quarts or fifty pounds of tomatoes. If a case is half a bushel, then it is eighteen quarts or about twenty-five pounds. The size of the case and how high the tomatoes are piled depends on the seller.