What are lollypops made out of?

The ingredients in a plain, hard-candy lollipop with no special center include: water, sugar, corn syrup, flavorings (both natural and artificial), and malic or citric acid. The sticks are constructed using tightly-wrapped bright white paper that has been bleached & coated with a fine layer of wax.