What makes you white?

The Census Bureau defines White people as follows: "White" refers to a person having origins in any of the original peoples of Europe, the Middle East or North Africa. It includes people who indicated their race as "White" or reported entries such as German, Italian, Lebanese, Arab, or Moroccan.