Is zero point two inches a lot of rain?

Two tenths of an inch of rain is roughly the amount of rain that falls with a 15 minute rain shower. It is generally not enough to cause flooding conditions. In most places on Earth, it is not considered a substantial amount of rain, except in extremely dry climates.